Dastan-e-Amal✨

A flashback to the journey of Amal Fellowship

Abdullah Bin Afzal
3 min readJun 10, 2021

“Life brings tears, smiles, and memories. The tears dry, the smiles fade, but the memories last forever”- Malik Faisal

HURRAH!!💓

This journey of learning, exhibiting inner self and reflecting while diving into the childhood memories starts in the third week of March after successful completion of a long selection procedure. Since then it’s been 3 months and when today I visited the lines which I wrote back on 16th March after my selection, I seriously got stuck for a moment and still not able to believe that right now I’m in the last week of this fellowship. These 3 amazing months literally flew away like 3 days.

Looking back into the past 3 months, it’s been an exceptional period of learning in an environment where you learn not for exams but willingly with your passion. I have mixed feelings, although I’m very much proud and confident in whatever I have gained here, at the same time I’m sad about leaving such a vibrant and cheerful fraternity of incredible fellows💕and ever inspiring and motivating fellowship facilitators(Ma’am Fizza and Sir Saad).

BATCH 189 PEEPS🤩

Glimpses of the first 2 weeks:

My first online live session was on Saturday,20th March. I was full of energy for that session and it went all amazing. On Sunday we got our first project work which seems a bit lengthy but the part which still overwhelms me with positive and humble feeling was the noble task on‘5 Simple deeds of kindness’ which is very close to my heart, spreading priceless smiles.🙂

5 DEEDS:)💞

Adding to this, I have got fond memories of that absolute experience of ‘Fixing my messy cupboard shelf’ assigned as project work week 2. I can say with utmost pleasure that I’m now practically implying leadership without authority and yes I’ve maintained that shelf and will keep on doing so InShaAllah!✌

Quality time with Group-4:

Here I want to mention the people of group 4 for working out in an interactive way for learning group tasks and other activities especially that thought-provoking debate on the LUMS Case Study still cherishes my mind. I express my gratitude to all group members but specifically, I want to thank Shazia for the way she poured in healthy insight in every discussion and yes that valuable feedback on my SMART goals🙌

GROUP 4💛

There are countless memories that can’t be expressed in a single blog. This fellowship has undoubtedly enhanced my soft skills besides has prepared me for my future negotiations in a corporate environment, ultimately transforming me into a competitive yet mentally sound individual. I once again thank from the bottom of my heart to all the fellows and the facilitators for making this journey an eternal memory for me.❣❣❣

Your energetic interactions and sparkling smiles would surely be missed😢It’s not easy to say Good Bye but yes signing off with loads of joyful memories and my prayers for everyone's success in their respective lives ahead wherever you go. Lastly;

“Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.” — Dr. Seuss

--

--

Abdullah Bin Afzal

A mechanical engineer by profession,an occasional writer by passion✨ Trying to express in words, what I observe:)